Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds
Personal account

History

History of International Events

The first international symposia on the velvet antler industry were hosted by universities in New Zealand (1994) and Canada (1996). Scientists from New Zealand, Canada and South Korea shared their findings on the biology of deer with velvet antlers, their management and feeding, as well as disease diagnostics and prevention.

The 3rd International Symposium on Livestock Management Technologies and Processing Raw Materials from Velvet Antler Deer was held in Canada in 2000. The event welcomed over 300 delegates from 14 countries (New Zealand, Canada, South Korea, USA, Germany, Norway, United Kingdom, Greenland, Japan, Nigeria, France, Russia, Australia and the Czech Republic). The participants discussed a large volume of information published by various international research centres, which demonstrated that deer velvet antlers are environmentally safe products that can be used for the prevention and treatment of a broad range of human diseases. The symposium included five round-table sessions: Velvet Antler Deer Biology; Biochemical and Biological Properties of Velvet Antlers; Harvesting and Processing of Velvet Antlers; Clinical Studies of Velvet Antlers; and Marketing Velvet Antler Products.

The symposium was held to bring together scientists, agricultural producers, processors of agricultural products and government officials to resolve issues related to deer management and breeding and the sale of velvet antler products. The research carried out by foreign scientists showed the high biological potential of deer antlers and their applicability to treating various conditions in humans and animals. Issues regarding the pain-free cutting of velvet antlers and artificial insemination of deer were raised for the first time. Russian scientists, who took part in this symposium for the first time, presented the results of a clinical trial of a product made from red deer blood (pantohematogen).

The 4th International Congress was held in New Zealand (2004), and the 5th took place in China (2010). One of the areas of focus at these congresses was the necessity to unite specialists interested in further research on deer with velvet antlers and the application of modern methods of breeding, management of the genetic potential of these animals and support for their health and welfare. In addition, new clinical data related to the properties of velvet antlers, various biological substances and products based on them when used as restorative, stimulating, and regenerating non-medicinal products was widely presented. The event’s participants discussed ways to enhance the promotion of velvet antler products in the media and the internet.

The 6th World Congress of the Velvet Antler Industry was held in Kazakhstan in 2014. The participants of the congress came from 17 different countries. The agenda identified the problems and prospects of the development of the velvet antler industry in Kazakhstan, Russia, Canada, Sweden and other countries, and covered issues related to legislative control of the industry in different countries. The speakers presented information on artificial insemination of deer and experiments on embryo transfer. One of the key decisions taken at the congress was to establish the International Coordination Council of Reindeer Herders (ICCRH). The work of the ICCRH, based on the exchange of innovation technologies, experience and experts, will make it possible to raise this sub-industry to a new level, improve its profitability and secure additional investment.

The main task of the symposia and congresses is to boost activities related to establishing processing plants and using velvet antler products in the pharmaceutical industry, cosmetology, health resort therapy and in other segments, as well as to develop new technologies for advanced processing of raw materials from deer velvet antler, diversification of velvet antler products, manufacturing of marketable products, and expanding the sales market. The 7th World Reindeer Herders Congress will be held in Russia in Altai Krai. This decision was taken by the International Coordination Council of Reindeer Herders at the 6th World Congress, as Altai Krai is one of the largest regions where the velvet antler industry and processing raw materials from deer velvet antler is growing. The aim of the event is to present new technologies and trends in the velvet antler industry, the processing of raw materials from deer velvet antler and to discuss the concepts of further development of this sub-industry. The focus will be on economics and marketing, analysis of the global market for velvet antlers, market trends and price trends.

The congress will be held in August 2018.

Дней
Часов
Минут
Секунд
Личный кабинет

История

История международных мероприятий

Впервые международные симпозиумы по пантовому оленеводству были проведены на базе университетов Новой Зеландии (1994 г.) и Канады (1996 г.). Ученые Новой Зеландии, Канады и Южной Кореи обменялись результатами исследований в области биологии пантовых оленей, их содержания и кормления, диагностики и профилактики болезней.

III Международный симпозиум по технологиям содержания животных и переработки сырья пантовых оленей проходил в Канаде в 2000 году. В его работе приняли участие более 300 делегатов из 14 стран мира (Новая Зеландия, Канада, Южная Корея, США, Германия, Норвегия, Великобритания, Гренландия, Япония, Нигерия, Франция, Россия, Австралия, Чехия). На симпозиуме было обсуждено большое количество публикуемых данных различных международных научных центров и доказано, что панты оленей являются экологически безопасным продуктом для профилактики и лечения целого ряда болезней человека. На симпозиуме проводилось пять «круглых столов» – «Биология пантовых оленей», «Биохимические и биологические свойства пантов», «Заготовка и переработка пантов», «Клинические исследования пантов», «Маркетинг рынка пантовой продукции».

Симпозиум был организован с целью встречи ученых, сельхозтоваропроизводителей, переработчиков данной продукции и представителей органов исполнительной власти для решения проблем, связанных с содержанием, разведением оленей и реализацией продукции пантового оленеводства. Зарубежным ученым в своих работах удалось доказать высокий биологический потенциал пантов оленей, возможность их использования при заболеваниях различной этиологии как человека, так и животных. Впервые были подняты вопросы безболезненной срезки пантов и искусственного осеменения оленей. Российскими учеными, впервые участвующими в работе симпозиума, были представлены результаты клинических испытаний продукта из крови маралов – пантогематогена.

IV Международный конгресс проходил в Новой Зеландии (2004 г.),         V – в Китае (2010 г.). На конгрессах внимание обращалось также на необходимость объединения специалистов, заинтересованных в изучении пантовых оленей и внедрении современных методов их разведения, управлении генетическим потенциалом этих животных, обеспечении ветеринарного благополучия. Кроме того, были широко представлены новые данные клинических исследований пантов, различных биосубстанций и препаратов на их основе в качестве тонизирующих, стимулирующих, регенерирующих нелекарственных средств. Решались вопросы по усилению пропаганды продукции пантового оленеводства в средствах массовой информации и Интернете.

VI Всемирный конгресс по пантовому оленеводству состоялся в 2014 году в Казахстане. В его работе приняли участие представители 17 стран. Были затронуты проблемы и перспективы развития пантового оленеводства в Казахстане, России, Канаде, Швеции и других странах, а также вопросы его законодательного регулирования в разных странах. Доклады были посвящены искусственному осеменению оленей и экспериментам по пересадке эмбрионов. Одним из главных итогов прошедшего конгресса стало решение о создании Международного координационного совета оленеводов. Работа МКСО, основанная на обмене инновационными технологиями, опытом и специалистами, позволит поднять подотрасль на новый уровень, повысить ее рентабельность, а также привлечь дополнительные инвестиции.

Главной задачей всех симпозиумов и конгрессов является усиление работы по организации перерабатывающих производств и использованию продукции пантового оленеводства в фармацевтической промышленности, косметологии, санаторно-курортном оздоровлении и в других сферах, а также выработка новых технологий глубокой переработки пантового сырья, расширение ассортимента продукции пантового оленеводства, производство востребованных продуктов, расширение рынков сбыта. VII Всемирный конгресс оленеводов будет проходить в России – в Алтайском крае. Такое решение было принято Международным координационным советом оленеводов на VI Всемирном конгрессе, поскольку Алтайский край входит в число крупнейших регионов, где развивается не только пантовое оленеводство, но и переработка сырья, полученного от пантовых оленей. Целью мероприятия является презентация новых технологий и направлений в оленеводстве, переработке пантового сырья, обсуждение концепций дальнейшего становления подотрасли. Большое внимание будет уделено экономике и маркетингу, анализу мирового рынка пантов, тенденций его развития, динамике цен.

Проведение конгресса запланировано на август 2018 года.